Buhari Makes New Appointments in Ministry of Communication [List] 1

Buhari Makes New Appointments in Ministry of Communication [List]

President Muhammadu Buhari, has made new appointments in parastatals under the Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy, according to a State House statement by his media aide, Mr Femi Adesina.

At the Nigerian Communications Commission, Prof Adeolu Akande (South West) replaces Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye (South West) as Chairman, Board of Commissioners, subject to Senate confirmation.

Mr Uche Onwude (South East) replaces Senator Ifeanyi Godwin Ararume (South East) as Non-Executive Commissioner, subject to Senate confirmation.

At the National Information Technology Development Agency, Dr Abubakar Sa’id replaces Prof Adeolu Akande as Board Chairman.

Dr Habibu Ahmed Imam (North West) replaces Dr Lawal Bello Moriki (North West).

Dr Mohammed Sa’idu Kumo as board member.

At the Nigerian Postal Service, Dr Ismail Adebayo Adewusi (South West) replaces Mr Bisi Adegbuyi (South West) as Postmaster-General/CEO.

At the Galaxy Backbone Limited, Prof Muhammed Bello Abubakar replaces Architect Yusuf Kazaure.

Similarly, at the Nigeria Communications Satellite Limited, Architect Yusuf Kazaure replaces Chief Dr George Nnadubem Moghalu as board chairman.

Dr Najeem Salam replaces Mr.Samson Osagie as Executive Director, Marketing and Business Development.

Prof Abdu Ja’afaru Bambale replaces Kazeem Kolawole Raji as Executive Director, Technical Services.

Hadi Mohammed replaces Mohammed Lema Abubakar as Executive Director, Administration.

6 Replies to “Buhari Makes New Appointments in Ministry of Communication [List]

  1. Pingback: u31 com
  2. Pingback: Find Out More

Kindly Leave a Comment