BREAKING: Imo Speaker, Chiji Dumps PDP for APC 1

BREAKING: Imo Speaker, Chiji Dumps PDP for APC

Report from Imo State indicates that the Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Collins Chiji, has defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC), from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Seven other lawmakers in the state equally left the PDP to join the ruling APC.

The speaker announced his defection and that of his colleagues during a plenary on Tuesday.

The plenary, which lasted for 15 minutes, came to an end after the speaker announced the names of the defecting lawmakers.

Apart from the speaker, others who defected from PDP are Uche Ogbuagu (Ikeduru), Dominic Ezerioha (Oru West) Chigozie Nwaneri(Oru East), Kanayo Onyemaechi (Owerri West), Kennedy Ibe (Obowo) Onyemaechi Njoku (Ihitte/Uboma), and Eddy Obinna (Aboh Mbaise).

With the defections, APC now has 18 lawmakers with PDP having eight in the Imo State House of Assembly.

Uju Onwudiwe (Njaba), who was declared the winner of the supplementary election held Saturday, on Action Alliance platform, is yet to be sworn-in by the speaker.

3 Replies to “BREAKING: Imo Speaker, Chiji Dumps PDP for APC

  1. Pingback: top tv sizes
  2. Pingback: Ks Quik 2000

Kindly Leave a Comment