Four Anambra teachers bag Presidential Award

‘The exploits by the award winning teachers is a clear testimony of the committment of  Governor Soludo’

Four teachers in the Anambra State school system have won the 2022 President’s Teachers and Schools’ Excellence Award, held at the Eagle’s square, Abuja.

Public Relations Officer, State Ministry of Education, Nnaemeka Egwuonwu, in a statement, listed Dr. Sabina Chukwunedum, Mrs. Marilyn Ugokwe, Mrs. Eucharia Ikegwuonu and Mr. Hope Ifetike as the awardees.

The statement reads, “Dr. Sabina Chukwunedum of Abbot Girls Secondary School, Ihiala won the overall best administrator in Nigeria among public junior secondary schools, while Mrs. Marilyn Ugokwe of SUSU College Nkpor was adjudged best private senior secondary school teacher.

“Mrs. Eucharia Ikegwuonu of Nigeria Science and Technical College, Nnewi won the junior secondary schools category, as the first runner up while Mr. Hope Chekwube Ifetike of Government Technical College Onitsha won as first runner up, in the public senior secondary school category.

“Reacting to the development, Commissioner for Education, Prof. Ngozi Chuma-Udeh attributed the awardees’ exploits to Governor Chukwuma Soludo’s commitment to teachers’ welfare and value and skill-based education.

“The exploits by the award winning teachers is a clear testimony of the committment of  Governor Chukwuma Soludo to ensure welfare of teachers and to provide value and skill-based education, as well as raise a generation of digital citizens.

“The awardees who were presented with a bus, a Kia brand of car, a Salti Lady motorcycle and generating set, expressed their appreciation to Governor Soludo, for his empowerment that enabled them achieve the feat.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Verified by MonsterInsights