13 local council chiefs suspended indefinitely by Oyo Assembly


The Oyo State House of Assembly has on Tuesday suspended five local government Caretaker chairmen and eight LCDA chairmen of the state indefinitely for non-compliance with the House resolution on the status of earthmoving equipment in their respective domains.

Those suspended were the chairmen of Akinyele East Local Council Development Authority (LCDA), Ido LGA, Oluyole LGA, Ibadan North-East LGA, Lagelu West LCDA, Soro LCDA, and Ogbomosho Central LCDA.

Others were Ogbomosho South LCDA, Ajorosun LCDA, Ibarapa North West LCDA, Itesiwaju LGA, Oyo East LGA, and Oyo South-East LCDA.

READ  Nigerian Leaders Are Armed Robbers – Ex-Chief Whip

Kindly Leave a Comment